Log in



The purpose of this committee is to develop strategy for the AOAAM public policy agenda. The Committee will also review and approve any official Resolutions to the AOA House of Delegates.

  • Dr. James Latronica
  • Dr. Kristi Dively
  • Dr. Tim Gammons
  • Dr. Amy Miles
  • Dr. Michael Blain

AOA House of Delegates

  • Dr. Julie Kmiec, Delegate
  • Dr. Jon Lepley, Alternate

ASAM Liaison

  • Dr. Marla Kushner


The purpose of this committee is to work with staff in the coordination of timelines and content of the AOAAM newsletter/BLOG and website. President’s column, past president’s column., committee reports, allied professional.

  • Dr. James Latronica


The purpose of this committee is to establish Continuing Medical Education (CME) opportunities for members of the AOAAM, including Essentials of Addiction Medicine and online LMS programs. The Committee will annually identify the needs for CME, and plan appropriate programs to meet those needs, as well review of OMED, Essentials of Addiction Medicine Program and website posted slides to ensure CME compliance and appropriate content.

  • Dr. James Berry, Chair
  • Dr. Adam Scioli
  • Dr. Ralph Carbone
  • Dr. Christopher Conrad
  • Dr. Max Pavlock
  • Dr. Elise Wessol
  • Dr. Jeffrey Weinheimer


  • Dr. James Berry
  • Dr. Christopher Conrad

Journal of Addictive Diseases

Responsibilities include drafting President’s Letter, review JAD policy and ensure AOAAM presence.

  • Dr. R. Gregory Lande, Editor-in-Chief
  • Dr. William Bograkos, Associate Editor
  • Dr. Amy Miles, Associate Editor


The Membership Committee oversees the recruitment and retention programs for the association. Also, the committee evaluates, proposes and promotes services for the membership as well as facilitates regular membership meetings.

  • Dr. Ralph Carbone
  • Dr. Jan Widerman
  • Dr. Alex Payne


  • Dr. R. Gregory Lande

OMED Program Chair

  • Dr. James Berry
  • Dr. Darrin Mangicarne

Past Presidents Council

The purpose of this council is to provide continuity, historical references and collective insight to the board.

  • Dr. Anthony Dekker
  • Dr. Julie Kmiec
  • Dr. Marla Kushner
  • Dr. R. Gregory Lande
  • Dr. William Morrone
  • Dr. Stephen Wyatt

Physician Well-Being

The committee will serve as a resource for members and will focus on resiliency, burnout prevention, impairment from mental health conditions and substance use disorders and preventing physician suicide. The committee seeks to consider topics for presentations to members, a member forum and other relevant resources for members.

  • Keith Radbill, DO - Chair
  • Elise Wessol, DO
  • Mohit Chhatpar, DO

Providers Clinical Support System-MOUD

  • Dr. Stephen Wyatt, PI

Opioid Response Network

  • Dr. Julie Kmiec, PI


Non-members interested in CME must create a profile with AOAAM. Subscribe now or Join Us to receive the full benefits of membership.

Latest News  read more

The 8-hour MOUD Training

Hot Topics in

Addiction Medicine

On-demand CME

- Live CME

The mission of the American Osteopathic Academy of Addiction Medicine is to improve the health of individuals and families burdened with the disease of addiction.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software